Project Life 2012 | Week 2

This was a very exciting week for us. Hollywood learned to ride a bike, MOTS learned to ride a Ripstik and we drove to Houston for 24 hours to watch the 2012 Olympic Marathon trials on Saturday. It was such a rush watching Meb Keflezighi, Ryan Hall, and Abdi Abdirahman win for the men and Shalane Flanagan, Desi Davila, and Kara Goucher win for the women. Honestly though? I teared up as some of the later finishers came to the finish area – the looks on their faces as they finished – the agony, the relief, the joy, the pride. It made me cry.

It was really exciting for Party Boy, who has been a runner for way longer than I have and is a big fan of Ryan Hall. The girls were excited to be at the front and enjoyed cheering, and Chaos slept through most of it.

I always try to capture the weather periodically through the year, especially when it’s out of the ordinary for our area. No difference this week. Weird weather.

Left Side

PL_Wk2_L-copy

Right Side

PL_Wk2_R-copy

Project Life is the creation of Becky Higgins. You can find the Digital Edition here.

Project Life Posts | 2012 | 2011

Tagged

9 thoughts on “Project Life 2012 | Week 2

  1. Jacque says:

    Your layouts are so beautiful and clean. Just a joy to look at, love your font choice, the different size pictures you have included and including the weather is an awesome idea. Such a great example of documenting life.

  2. It’s cool to see the Clementine kit in digital form – looks awesome!

  3. Laura Jane says:

    Love your layouts! I like seeing the digital version. I am thinking about doing the digital version to get caught on past years.

  4. Gwen L. says:

    I love your layouts! It’s so fun to see someone else doing a digi version… and what a great idea to include the weather. I’ll have to keep that in mind during the crazy weeks.

  5. Camilla Blue says:

    I like the REMEMBER overlay. Very cool. And I love circles and polk-a-dots of any kind. So I love your pages!

  6. Kimberlee says:

    I really like this. I am excited to see another digi person. πŸ™‚ I look forward to seeing more of your pages and ideas. These are great!

  7. Okay, that’s fabulous. And I’m so envious of you watching the trials, that sounds like so much fun!

  8. Fun pictures!! That dog is the cutest!

  9. kelli says:

    i love this! your weather looks a lot like mine, I call ours wonky. LOL i love the ReMemBer on your 3×4 photo. πŸ™‚ fun.

Talk to me!

