Currently…

Listening…

…to the sounds of video games. And podcasts. I am loving my usual – The Paperclipping Roundtable + The Digi Show, but have started listening to and enjoying Wait, Wait, Don’t Tell Me as well. I am always looking for additional great podcasts, so point me in the direction of your faves, okay?

Eating…

Just finished a plate of barbecue from Bar-B-Cutie’s. I love that place primarily because they have amazing sweet tea and sweet barbecue sauce, which isn’t a staple at most barbecue joints. They also have these incredible cornbread pancakes that make delicious barbecue sandwiches. Yum!

Drinking…

The aforementioned sweet tea. It’s a weakness. I have been trying to drink more water on the advice of my trainer and every other fitness person that I know. It’s hard though. Anyone have ideas for making water taste better (or at all?), and don’t say lemon, cause I don’t like that either.

Wearing…

Jeans. What else? Also a short-sleeved pink polo shirt that my loving husband brought back for me when he attended the U.S. Open last year. Funny, I don’t have any pink in my wardrobe except for what he has bought me. Hmmm…

Feeling…

Better. I was so super sore yesterday after completing my workout on Wednesday (vomit-free I might add). Today I can at least walk, though sitting and standing are still an effort.

Weather…

It is a delicious day outside. Cool, but not cold. Sunny, with a few cotton ball clouds at the moment. I don’t know what the weather holds though because I haven’t watched the news lately. Just taking it day by day.

Wanting…

To be more productive overall. I have been trying to be more consistent in using a to-do list and prioritizing my 6 most important tasks. It has helped and I am getting more done this way. So maybe what I really need is more hours in a day.

Needing…

To do some more writing. I have a couple of posts that I am sitting on and some ideas that need to be fleshed out. I decided to be more aware and thoughtful in my posts this year because I hated finding typos after the fact. Trouble is, writing like that takes more time. So, I am adjusting. Writing some while I sit through swim practices and editing and posting later. It’s something I want to do better – I just need to practice.

Thinking…

Mostly about the house. All of the paperwork is submitted – to the bank – to the Property Owners Association – to the county – and so on. Now we are in a waiting game. It feels good to have come this far, it’s just frustrating having the decisions be out of our hands now.

Enjoying…

I have started watching Downton Abbey (L.O.V.E. it), and been keeping up with Person of Interest (Jim Caveziel is my hero) and Alcatraz (though I will be ANGRY if it turns out to be LOST 2 with no answers). In non-television enjoyment I have loved getting daily emails from Timehop – they send me a note each day to remind me what I was doing a year ago (via Facebook updates, Twitter, FourSquare, Instagram, etc.). It’s really fun to see what we were up to a year ago!

Just thought it would be good to take a minute and remember the current happenings.I would love to know what you are up to currently!

Tagged

Talk to me!

