Project Life 2012 | Week 6

I have to say that I really love the flow of the week from Sunday to Saturday. It just seems more natural to me.

Last week, I determined that I wanted to be more present, more aware of when I should be thinking about pictures and what I want to (or think I might want to) remember. Yeah, I may not care about my salad in 20 years, or maybe Jason’s Deli won’t be available wherever we may be living, or I can look back on this as the start of my decision to make better food choices. And then there are things that I know I want to remember – like submitting the final contract for the house to the bank – it’s a milestone that I hope to never forget! And those adorable 3D glasses – he was so proud to wear them and be just like Anakin.

Yeah, I want to remember these things.

Left Side


PL_Wk6_L-copy

Right Side


PL_Wk6_R-copy

Products I Used

Project Life is the creation of Becky Higgins.

Project Life Posts | 2012 | 2011

Tagged

8 thoughts on “Project Life 2012 | Week 6

  1. Jules says:

    Fab pages – your journalling is so true to life!

  2. Andrea says:

    Nice pages! Our swimming starts in a couple months. Can’t wait for the meets even though they make for long days.

  3. Michelle says:

    I love the flow of the week, too! It IS so natural! Your pages are great – I love the little things you remember and that yeah, you do want to remember them. I used to crop so many of those details OUT of my album before, but I am embracing them with PL!

    So, you homeschool too ~ are you doing a school album? I will have to peak around your blog!

  4. Krisi says:

    Love your pages. You did a great job of being present and getting what is going on right now. I need to get more like that. We are going to the movies today as a family date for Valentine’s … gotta remember a picture or two!

    I love to see digi pages and would love for you to link up your post on my blog – http://krisiskreations.blogspot.com/2012/02/project-life-week-6-digi-link-up.html

  5. kristina says:

    I really love your pages! So clean and I love how you’re doing digital! Great job!

  6. Camilla Blue says:

    I love digital too.
    I have to say I love the picture of the ironing completed.
    In my house, that is so worth documenting. I love the feeling of an empty “to iron” basket!!

  7. Dawn says:

    OH WOW! I love your pages!…love the idea of how fast the cookie disapeared,….what a fun idea….Your pages really say “here’s my life right now” and I think thats fantastic….what an amazing keepsake you are making for your family!

  8. Julie says:

    Your pages are so clean…LOVE that! Just reading the words “molten oreo cake” made my mouth water. Have a great week!

Talk to me!

