Project Life 2012 | Week 7

One of the reasons that I really wanted to move to the paper version of Project Life this year was because I was kinda jealous of the ability to gater all the bits of life – the papers, receipts, tickets, etc. and include them in the album.

For now I think I have found a solution – I simply take a photo of the item (like the dental report and the florist card) and include the photo on the page. We’ll see how it works out. I have high hopes and plans to get shots of gas prices and groceries.

It was a low picture week because I spent a great deal of time doing paperwork and there’s just nothing photogenic about papers. I am glad to be done and hope to get a lot more photos this week!

Left Side


PL_Wk7_L-copy

Right Side


PL_Wk7_R-copy

Products I Used

Project Life is the creation of Becky Higgins.

Project Life Posts | 2012 | 2011

Tagged

6 thoughts on “Project Life 2012 | Week 7

  1. Jenn says:

    Your pictures are so crisp! I have always wanted to try digital…but, I do love my embellishments! thanks for the comment and have a great week!

  2. Camilla Blue says:

    I am so with you about the little pieces of life. I thought about maybe next year doing a paper version. But when I realize I really can just take a photo… so much cleaner for me. I prefer to avoid any paper clutter I can because there is so much already that is unavoidable.

    I love your pages. And such pretty flowers. Lovely.

  3. Jules says:

    Gorgeous pages, My favourite photo is that Wolverine impression snap!

  4. Tracy O says:

    great pages…I love your HP valentine’s cards…they gave me a chuckle.

  5. We take lots of pictures of scraps of paper, tickets, etc. for virtual scrapbooking. We never do anything with them, but it’s nice to have a record.

  6. Jessica says:

    This is awesome! I’ve always been intimidated with the prospect of scrapbooking but you make this look so easy. Great job!

Talk to me!

