Project Life 2012 | Week 8

Last weekend every adult member of my family ran in one of the Cowtown 2012 races. My brother and I did the 5k and Party Boy, my Mom, and my Dad did the Half-Marathon. Because the races were over two days (Saturday and Sunday) and I wanted the whole story in one layout I altered the dates from my usual to include Sunday on this layout. I am okay with that. It makes sense for the overall story and in reality, the dates of each layout really don’t matter, do they?

I also chose to really focus on the weekend, to the exclusion of the rest of the week. Okay with that too, since it was a fairly blah week, as far as documantation goes. Not much going on and not many pictures.

Funny thing – I totally forgot to even take my big camera to the race. Seriously left it at home. DOH! So glad I have my phone with me all the time, and that it takes quality pictures.

Left Side


PL_Wk8_L-copy

Right Side


PL_Wk8_R-copy

Products I Used

Project Life is the creation of Becky Higgins.

Project Life Posts | 2012 | 2011

Tagged

3 thoughts on “Project Life 2012 | Week 8

  1. what an event to record! fabulous photos!

  2. Camilla Blue says:

    Love your pages. Just lovely. Looks like you had a lot of fun in Fort Worth!

  3. Julie says:

    Great pages! Love all your splashes of color! Congrats on the race..good for you!!

Talk to me!

