A Week In The Life 2012

I am participating again this year. I think this will be my, ummmmm…. third year to do A Week In The Life. Maybe the fourth. 2011 was not a great year for me with this project. There were several reasons for that. I wasn’t well prepared, we were moving and selling our house, I was doing Project Life and unclear of how I wanted to combine both projects. At the time I think that 2 projects was too many for me.

This year will be different. I hope.

Actually, I know it will be. I got out my big camera last week and I realized that I miss it. Don’t get me wrong, I love my iPhone and I love my iPhone pictures. But, I think I am ready to spend a week with my camera. I will still use my iPhone. I will still use Instagram. I just…I just want to do some big picture stuff too. I don’t really know how to put words to it.

In the meantime, I am putting in the advance prep. Printing the free pages for journaling from Ali Edwards (click the graphic), charging the camera batteries, and most importantly, getting the kids on board. We have multiple cameras in this house and multiple kids. I want their perspective too. Depending on how this goes we may just continue on in Project Life incorporating more of their pictures.

Anyway, I am excited. I LOVE what I end up with when I do this project and I am anxious to see what next week holds for us as well!

Tagged

Talk to me!

