100 Days of Summer | Days 4 + 5

You know that tickle you get in the back of your throat at the beginning of a cold? That showed up on Monday. I didn’t feel too terrible until Wednesday, when the coughing got a little worse. It was a dry cough, so I really could only increase fluids and take it easy. And I did just that. I took it easy so I could recover.

Thursday was worse when the head cold symptoms started. I stayed in bed most of the day.

The kids were champs through those two days. They played quietly together and entertained each other while I rested.

It wasn’t at all how I wanted to kick off the summer, but things happen. The best we can do is keep moving forward!

******************************************************************

We’re making the most of our summertime in 2012. See all 100 Days of Summer Posts here.

Tagged

Talk to me!

