Project Life 2012 | Weeks 26 through 30

Brace yourselves, I have some catching up to do.

I was SO behind. Embarassingly behind. So I tackled these power layout style (that I’ll cover in another post). But, part of what helped me get these done was a new line of product from Peppermint Creative – templates and customizable cards. First, the journaling cards help my journaling match up with the lines which is something that makes my OCD heart sing. Beyond that, I love that everything can be customized to match the color scheme of my pages and that I have way more options now for my pages, especially on those weeks when I have fewer pictures and things to say.

All products are linked at the end of this post if you’re interested. Seriously, check them out.

Week 26

PL_Wk26_L-copy

Good week. Lots of pictures. I find that it ebbs and flows. Some weeks? BOOM. Tons of pics. Others? I’m taking screenshots at midnight on Saturday trying to fill space. It’s weird. You’ll notice a couple of new card designs, too…

PL_Wk26_R-copy

Week 27

I completely broke with my color scheme for this week. Mainly because red, white, and blue is one of my favorite scrapbook color schemes and what better excuse that Independence Day to feature those colors in Project Life. Every single card in this layout (except the title card)is from Peppermint Creative. All completely customizable. I am completely loving these cards.

PL_Wk27_L-copy

PL_Wk27_R-copy

Week 28

This week I had lots of pictures that the kids took with my phone. I really do love finding those surprise photos when I upload to my computer.

PL_Wk28_L-copy

The photos of the house are in a template – love how I can squeeze even more in with that!

PL_Wk28_R-copy

Week 29

I had a little difficulty with this week. We (Party Boy, me, and the girls) were at camp and Chaos was back at home with my parents. I really wanted to share each experience and finally decided on the template (also from Peppermint Creative) that would let me get the most pictures on the page. I like how it turned out.

I did the first page featuring our pictures and experiences at camp…

PL_Wk29_L-copy

…and the second page features pictures that Mom and Dad texted me of their adventures!

PL_Wk29_R-copy

Week 30

The Agent P pictures is a screenshot from Zappar. It’s an app that paired with a Zappar t-shirt, lets you make your shirt interactive. It’s pretty cool. The Olympic rings Hogwarts style is a screenshot that MOTS sent me, because she knows that I love the Olympics and I love Harry Potter. Good kid, that one.

PL_Wk30_L-copy

This was the opening of the Olympics in London – an event I have been anxiously awaiting all summer!

PL_Wk30_R-copy

Products I Used


Krisi’s Kreations | One Happy Mama

Project Life is the creation of Becky Higgins.

Project Life Posts | 2012 | 2011

Tagged

Talk to me!

