What I Did on my Winter Vacation…

I know it’s a little trite, but hey, what better way to tell all of you what I’ve been up to?

For starters, we celebrated New Year’s in style in Phoenix. And, as is usually the case when we vacation, the temperatures were unseasonably cold. Cold in a desert. You call me if you need temperatures lowered for you. I like to fly first class and stay in 5-star resorts while my presence lowers the temperatures in your area.

IMG_0077

Anyway, we saw lots of desert, and just really enjoyed being out and about. When we weren’t out running around I had quality time to work on Project Life – finished 2012. That’s 2 years of Project Life that’s complete. 2 whole years. Wow. I won’t share the layouts here, since I was way back at week 36 or something when I dropped off and I don’t want to bore anyone with the minutia of my life for that many weeks to catch up.

IMG_0084

I also started work on my Project Life 2013 album. Got the cover page done. As usual I mixed it up a little bit to keep the albums looking unique. I’ll share that cover on Monday and any new ideas I have for Project Life. I’ll also get my 2012 pages put up on the album page and I’ll post that link soon too. Just in case you really want to see the whole album.

IMG_0073

Next week I will also be sharing my One Little Word for 2013. And probably doing a blog redesign to go with it. Like usual. Only a little late. I like having the One Little Word hanging around reminding me what I want to focus on. I feel like “Create” was a good word for 2012. I certainly did a LOT of creating.

IMG_3282

I did lots of thinking too. And planning. We started back to schoolwork this week, and we started a new way of eating, called Paleo/Primal. I won’t lie, it hasn’t been easy, giving up grains and sugar. But, it hasn’t been as hard as it has been in the past. Maybe my goals have changed, maybe I’ve changed. Whatever it is, I hope to keep it up for a month, then we’ll see. I’ll probably try the grain again and see how I feel. We don’t have to be gluten-free, but if I feel better being gluten-free? I will totally stay that way.

I hope your 2013 is off to a great start! Here’s to another year on the blog, more photos, more life…captured.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “What I Did on my Winter Vacation…

  1. Ginger says:

    You look AWESOME! Happy New Year!

Talk to me!

