Currently | January 23, 2013

Listening…

…to quiet giggles from the game room. They think I can’t hear them, but I can. The TV – Criminal Minds on the DVR playing on repeat through 5 episodes that recently aired in syndication. The click-click-click of Party Boy answering email on the couch next to me. Thankful that he is in town and healthy again.

Eating…

…paleo. Sort of. I can say it is an adjustment that works for me/us most of the time. I am trying to look at it, not as a diet, but as an ongoing set of choices. I slip in sugar now and then, and refuse to feel guilty about it. More on that later.

Drinking…

…lots of water. Lots of unsweet tea. One cup of coffee with cream every morning. I am really, really trying to cut out sugar and sweeteners.

Wearing…

…jeans. Heh. A polo shirt from the U.S. Open 2011. Socks.

Feeling…

…thoughtful. Restless. Tired.

Weather…

…is glorious! It was 72° today. How amazing is that? It makes it especially hard to believe that there are sections of the country where it is s cold that exposed skin freezes in under 30 seconds. I am working on sending some warm thoughts your way…

Wanting…

…a new pair of shoes. It seems that I lost one of my black flats in the move and I have given up hope that it will turn up. So, I guess I need to go find some shoes because not having those shoes is seriously limiting my wardrobe. (maybe some TOMS, but not sure yet…)

Needing…

…to finish my big project of the week – unpacking and organizing the game room. We’ve had boxes sitting in there through the holidays until now because they were full of books, but I have no bookshelves. I decided not to let that stop me and loaded all of the school books into cabinets in the laundry room. I also unpacked all of my craft stuff and found homes for that as well. Now it’s just down to the random bits and pieces.

Thinking…

…about what we have to do tomorrow. A lot.

Enjoying…

…quiet. Both in my mind and in my soul.

Just thought it would be good to take a minute and remember the current happenings. I would love to know what you are up to currently!

Tagged

One thought on “Currently | January 23, 2013

  1. J O says:

    Currently, one of my students is going through and liking EVERY.single.one of my Instagram photos. She’s well over 50 by now. My phone keeps lighting up every time she double taps the picture. She and I will be discussing this and various other topics (like why she’s up at 10:30 on a school night) tomorrow.

Talk to me!

