Project Life 2013 | Week 4

When I looked at the calendar and realized that next week’s Project Life will encompass the start of February I was really glad that I do this. Mainly because January has flown by at such an alarming rate that I know there’s stuff that I wouldn’t remember without these pages to remind me.

2013PL_Wk_04_L-copy2013PL_Wk_04_R-copy

 

I don’t know whether it is sad or funny that I don’t use my DSLR that much anymore. I use to rely on it completely for photos that I wanted to be in, since a timer is not in the iPhone camera. But then I discovered TimerCam (FREE) and now I don’t even use it for that. Truthfully, it’s not that I love being in pictures, but it is my life being captured here too, so…

2013PL_Wk_04_L-copy

 

Thought it was important to include the Inauguration  When I remember to, I like to include current events. I don’t always remember, but I think it will be nice to see and it adds context to the album to kind of see what was going on in the greater world…

2013PL_Wk_04_R-copy

 

The “a.m./p.m.” pictures were actually a happy accident. I didn’t consciously take those pictures with a plan, it just happened that I did. But that’s what my day looks like almost every day, so I thought it would be cool to include them that way. I had lots of pictures this week, so I used a Week In Review format to kind of wrap things up, rather than cut pictures.

Now off to my rather busy week!

Krisi’s Kreations | One Happy Mama

Project Life is the creation of Becky Higgins.

Project Life Posts | 2012 | 2011

Tagged

3 thoughts on “Project Life 2013 | Week 4

  1. suetrav says:

    You are the second person I have seen this week to use coloured backgrounds on your pages. I am SO thinking I need to do this with my layouts – it looks fabulous!! Love how you showed the AM and PM on the same day 🙂

  2. Andrea says:

    Perfect! Love the stitching effect. Your pages are very pleasing to the eye. My boys go nuts anytime a new lego catalog comes in the mail so I have a few of those type pictures too ;0)

  3. Cerise says:

    Great layout! The box hotel is so cute. It’s amazing what boxes can turn into. Ours are usually cars or space helmets. :o)

Talk to me!

