Friday Five | February 8, 2013

I can pretty much guarantee that this won’t happen every Friday. But I did have 5 things that I wanted to share, so here we go…

1. 52 Lists

Found this via Ali Edward’s blog, but I’ve seen it on Pinterest as well. Thinking I want to attempt this simply because I can. And I really like the idea of a binder full of lists that I made during the year 2013.

2. Free Template

So, I made this template. It’s free over at Peppermint Creative. You can grab it anytime during the month of February.

And here’s the page that inspired the template.

RockStar-copy

3. Valentine Decor

If you are looking for a super simple little decor piece for Valentine’s Day – to keep or give away – give this a try! I led a group at church in making these and they were definitely a hit. What’s nice is that you probably have most of what you need already at your house…

Valentine Tree Decoration

via Then She Made

4. Cara Cara Oranges

I heard about these oranges on The Digi Show Podcast of all places! They’re only available from December to March or April and I had never heard of them before. When I stumbled on them at Costco the other day I grabbed a bag of them, post haste! Boy I am so glad I did. Cara Cara oranges are really easy to peel and they taste like a very sweet grapefruit. I love them because I love grapefruit, but only when it is covered in loads of sugar. This way I can have the taste, without using a half-pound of sweetener!

5. Duck Dynasty and The Walking Dead

Both of the shows, that I love, are returning to the small screen later this month. I am not quite sure that I can handle the awesomeness.

Tagged

One thought on “Friday Five | February 8, 2013

  1. j o says:

    I found 52 lists as well. I’m going to catch up later this weekend. I love the idea…

Talk to me!

