Project Life 2013 | Week 7

Covering Valentine’s Day this week… among other things.

2013PL_Wk07_R-copy2013PL_Wk07_L-copy

It is shaping up that I love this project as a whole, but I really, really love the weeks with more stories. I even cut some pictures so I would have more room for words. That’s something that I have never done.

2013PL_Wk07_R-copy

I love how Chaos calls Chipotle, “Chi-PO-flay.” That’s one of those things that I know will fade with time. Little mispronunciations like that don’t hang around forever.

2013PL_Wk07_L-copy

Valentine’s Day – a non-holiday here – needed a card. I also couldn’t resist putting a screenshot in of me asking Party Boy on a date. We’re not “Safe Haven” kinds of people, so we went to see “A Good Day to Die Hard.” Also, that quote? Made me laugh. So. Hard.

Products I Used

Project Life is the creation of Becky Higgins.

Project Life Posts | 2012 | 2011

Tagged

4 thoughts on “Project Life 2013 | Week 7

  1. Very cute text! We had Ninjago valentine’s this year too. And your food tastes are very similar to ours in this house!

  2. Pink Ronnie says:

    Hi Candy,
    I’m so impressed with all the effort you put into journalling! Well done!
    Ronnie xo

  3. scrumptious says:

    I am constantly trying to squeeze more words onto the page (and more pictures!) so I empathize with you this week. Great quotes, I love the dead thing quote especially! I experimented with a layout style similar to yours this week – I’m trying to streamline my process – and it’s great to get inspiration from your pages.

  4. Suzanne says:

    Nice pages. I like the way you put the weather on the tee ball practice picture. My son played tee ball too and loved it! 🙂

Talk to me!

