Project Life 2013 | Week 10

2013PL_Wk10_L-copy2013PL_Wk10_R-copy

Lower on the story ratio this week. But the stories shared are probably more meaningful. So I guess it evens out in a way.

2013PL_Wk10_L-copy

That InstaWeather picture makes it easier to understand my bitterness about the overnight low last night of 29 degrees. Seriously? And I am not the type to have a regular manicure – in fact, it’s only been in the last few months that I stopped the lifelong habit of chewing my nails off altogether, which is why I needed to include that picture. And, we did a lesson in our Bible Study class on the Shema (Deuteronomy 6:4) that included making a bracelet showing both the transliterated Hebrew (shown) and the English on the opposite side. Especially meaningful to me since I recently wrapped up a 5-week Mars Hill Sermon Series on the same topic.

2013PL_Wk10_R-copy

Loved that picture of Chaos and his wishing flower. Proof positive that the best camera is the one you have with you. Which in this case was my iPhone. Which has actually provided 100% of the pictures in this spread. Which is also okay since it has a better quality camera than my DSLR.

Products I Used

Project Life is the creation of Becky Higgins.

Project Life Posts | 2012 | 2011

Tagged

3 thoughts on “Project Life 2013 | Week 10

  1. Nicole says:

    Love your pages! The Seafoam kit looks great 🙂

  2. craftcherry says:

    Great layouts! Love the large photo of Chaos. Blowing dandelions always makes me happy.
    Really like his nickname too. :o)

  3. Scrumptious says:

    I really like your title card this week! I am also enamoured of the way you label your photos, with those bold coordinated colored strips. (Incidentally, what’s the reason your photos can’t be pinned? Just curious, and I can think of several possibilities.) That dandelion pic is fantastic, and well worth three pockets all to itself!

Talk to me!

