Doing Great Photos Justice

Sometimes I grab a picture that I love so much I almost don’t want to scrap it. It’s intimidating – how can I possibly do justice to such an amazing photo?

Sometimes I just bite the bullet and scrap it anyway. Most of the time when this happens I use a kit that may not be a perfect match, but can usually say that I am happy. Happy with how the page turned out and happy that I did the photo justice.

Other times, my procrastination and putting off and anxiety is duly rewarded. In this case, One Little Bird released a kit that was perfect not only topically, but also in the color palette. One look at that kit and I knew immediately which picture I wante to scrap with it.

I picked up the kit last weekend during interNational Scrapbook Day and promptly created this page:

MovingDay-copy

I am just so tickled with how this page came out.

Products I Used

These Walls These Walls

Tagged

Talk to me!

