Hello October.

In all of my reading (don’t get any ideas, these days I stick to my assigned Bible Study reading, magazines, and blogs, and the books I read for the kids schoolwork) I recall reading that habits are formed in 30 days. And 10,000 hours of something makes you an expert.

I probably have a long way to go on becoming a blogging expert, but the habit of blogging in this space could be established by Halloween. And so, I am resolving to set aside a bit of time each day for the month of October and make a habit of writing here again.

I know I have made vague promises of returning before in the past few months, but never a solid measurable goal. And that I think was my error. That and deciding that my life isn’t interesting enough to write about. But that’s not true either. There’s something interesting in every day. Something.

*******************************************************

So, we wished September a fond farewell yesterday. And here are the scrapbook pages completed last month.

Project Life – June

At this point I decided that I just wanted life documented. And the time simply isn’t there right now to scrap a week at a time. So I picked up where I left off and will do a month in review style layout each month. I like how June turned out, and I am really looking forward to scrapping August and September now, instead of feeling overwhelmed (which was the whole point of Project Life, right?)

PL_June_2013-copy

PL_June_2013_R-copy

Project Life – July

PL_July_2013_L-copy

PL_July_2013_R-copy

Not So Scary

I think the thing I am most pleased about in this layout is that picture. Y’all. That was taken in 2000 with my very first digital camera. It was probably a 2 megapixel. And the color was awful. But I fixed it using Erin Cobb’s Clean Color class. Yay!

NotSoScary-copy

Hand-Me-Down Names

HandMeDownName-copy

Cooler Days Ahead

CoolIsComing-copy

Talk to me!

