Currently | January 23, 2014

Listening…

…to the movie “Robots” playing in the living room ( a little $5 movie bin find) and the mixer run as MOTS and Chaos partner to make cookies – chocolate chip. The heater running, thanks to record lows.

Eating…

…popcorn that I popped on the stove. In a pan. With oil. Do you know that I had never made popcorn that way before?

Drinking…

…water. Trying to be more intentional about my clear liquid intake.

Wearing…

…jeans, a long-sleeved tee and a hoodie. I may go put on a hat too.

Feeling…

…tired today because I woke up at 3 a.m. and didn’t get back to sleep until 5 a.m. Not a restful night by any definition.

Weather…

…is soooooooo cold. And swinging back and forth. Yesterday was 60° and we planted onions and potatoes. Today is 29° and we are doing whatever we can to just not go outside. Although the kids had to chase down a milk jug that blew out the recycle bin when it was knocked over by the wind. That was hilarious, as Chaos was wearing MOTS’ shoes and MOTS was in flip-flops and they were running awkwardly across the yard. And it was all I could do to not hurt myself I was laughing so hard.

Wanting…

…to get the storage room cleaned up a bit. We have a few cabinets that need to be hung up and I need to get some things in there under control. Also, some things in there have other homes now, they’ve just never been moved. Whoops.

Needing…

…a full nights sleep. You don’t know how much you need it ’til you don’t get it.

Thinking…

…about all that has to be done for next week. Some books that I want to read. And how much I love my electric blanket on days like this.

Enjoying…

…knowing that the garden has officially been started for 2014, spring is just around the corner! Chocolate chip cookies. The assurance that my favorite dinner is scheduled for tonight. And seeing my kids cooking together in the kitchen.

Tagged

Talk to me!

