Friday Phone Dump | February 21, 2014

It’s Friday! Yay for the weekend!

PD2.21

Every week I think I am going to do better about taking pictures and then I forget, or get busy, or feel like it’s repetitive. This week though I was listening to a podcast (and since I just added a ton to my feed, I can’t remember which one! Sorry!) and they were talking about the beauty of repetitive photos and patterns and how they provide a small slice of history. So maybe repetition is okay. Beyond that, I know I need to challenge myself to look at things in different ways anyway and flex those photo muscles.

Hitting the highlights from above:

Untitled

I bought this book for the kids because I think it covers an important subject: thinking critically about the truth. It covers everything from perspectives and their effect on the truth all the way to propaganda. Basically, don’t just buy into something and follow blindly. Always question, always think. The book is out of print, but there’s lots of resale bookshops listing it on Amazon. I paid a total of $4 for the book ($0.01 + $3.99 shipping).

MuddyFun-copy

This was my middle of the night layout from earlier this week. I did all of the creative work between 2 a.m. and 4 a.m. I wisely decided to leave the journaling for the next day. I had considered doing it in the middle of the night, but figured I would end up with a hot mess to deal with, so instead just saved and went to bed.

Untitled

And this one during our Friday night dinner. Because I loved the light.

Talk to me!

