Summer Reading List

I am currently working up a summer reading list. I tend to fall off of reading real books now and then as scrolling and reading the internets is so much easier. I’d like to change that, so I went looking for some good books.

A few are recommendations from friends and a couple are from Ryan Holiday’s reading list:

1. Finish Titan: The Life of John D. Rockefeller, Sr.

2. The Creative Habit: Learn It and Use It for Life – this one’s for a book club that runs May and June.

2. Me Before You – which apparently I need to read when I am prepared to feel all the feels….

3. The Maze Runner – a friend read it on a whim and then immediately went and bought books 2 and 3.

4. Steal Like and Artist + Show Your Work – I have followed Austin Kleon’s blog for a long time. It’s high time I read his books!

5. 1776 – because I am an American History fan.

An aside, did you know that if you go to smile.amazon.com you can choose a charity to support with your purchases? True story. I chose The Wounded Warrior Project and now 0.5% of my purchases will go to them. It’s not much when it’s just me, but every little bit helps!

One thought on “Summer Reading List

  1. That’s a great tip about amazon. Sadly I now average 1 book a year it seems since becoming a mother lol a worry when I’m on book 2 of a 7 book series. Hopefully I get to improve that record now she’s bigger 🙂

Talk to me!

