One Little Word 2015 | Daily

I mentioned yesterday that I was somewhat disappointed that I hadn’t set any goals for my word in 2014. I decided that 2015 needed a whole new direction. And, like usual, I’d been getting hints to that direction in what I’ve read and watched lately.

2015’s word is completely different in that I chose it (or it chose me, depending on how you look at it) specifically to set goals.

DailyDef

 

It really started simmering this summer when Elise Blaha Cripe did a post on her monthly goals. Then I participated in a challenge in November that required a little bit of daily work. I noticed that in doing that one thing every day in November I improved my performance in that area in such an obvious way. Then in December I was getting frustrated with some of my kitchen cabinets and I thought, “I could probably get this all squared away if I just did a cabinet a day.”

And a light bulb went off.

I sat down with a notebook and knocked out a theme for every month in a matter of 20 minutes. It was that quick. That easy. And that meant to be.

Most importantly, I am excited. Will I be blogging daily? I don’t know. I want to share my progress and challenges, but probably not every day. My plan is to check in on each month’s goal, share some scrapbook pages here and there and post little bits of everyday life as they show up. We’ll see what that adds up to…

Talk to me!

