Daily | Whole 30 Day 2+3

DailyJan

It’s the morning of day 3.  Hanging in there, folks. I’d be lying if I said this wasn’t difficult. Because it is difficult.

I think we all have this idea that we don’t eat that much sugar, but the reality is that there’s a lot of sugar out there that we don’t even know we’re eating. I figured that out when I went shopping on Sunday. Sugar in pickles? Really?!?

Anyway, yesterday was good. The hardest part was not just picking something up for dinner after evening activities. I had to come home and cook and deal with the three little children dancing around begging for snacks and food in the 20 minutes it took me to get dinner on the table. I won’t lie, the lack of sugar makes me a little short tempered, but I am proud to say that I gritted my teeth and powered through. Nobody died. I didn’t even yell. Yay me!

Both Party Boy and I ended up with an afternoon cup of coffee yesterday. By about 2 p.m. we were sitting in the office barely able to stay awake. Let me tell you, if you can drink a cup of coffee with coconut milk (after drinking the way we have for years – creamer with a splash of coffee) you REALLY need the caffeine. So, two cups of coffee with coconut milk and cinnamon. Which tastes like death. [Note: I did find that it was better using French Vanilla coffee. Plain coffee? Urgh]

The biggest issue I have had so far is appropriately estimating how much food we would eat. I had to run to Whole Foods this morning for more salad dressing and eggs. I picked up more coconut milk and coconut aminos while I was there. Bonus! I got to use Apple Pay for the first time. Loved it!

So, so far, so good, I guess. I’ve had a mild headache this morning. It comes and goes. Drinking more water…

Oh! Here’s a real positive: I have stopped buying cereal for the kids (mainly because I was afraid I would “trip and fall” face first into the cereal box with my mouth open…). Now they have to eat eggs for breakfast. I scramble them each two eggs and they eat, then start their school work. Attitudes are MUCH improved (no sugar crash?) and school work is being done in record time-ish.

So if nothing else? There’s that.

2 thoughts on “Daily | Whole 30 Day 2+3

  1. Brenda says:

    Staci claims cashew milk taste almost like the real thing. Can you have cashews?

Talk to me!

