Project Life 2012 | Weeks 10, 11, + 12

As predicted, all caught up. That, to me is the real beauty of Project Life – that it is so simple to put together, to customize.

On that note, Week 10 covers the week that we spent in San Diego. You would expect a ton of photos and you would be right. I started to do an insert, but decided against it since I know that I will eventually scrap those pictures separately for our vacation album. Those stories will get told in detail somewhere else, so I went with just a broad overview of our time and activities there.

Week 11 and 12 were photo sparse. I think Week 11 was that way because of the vacation hangover. And the time change. And the jet lag. I had spent the entire previous week toting around a camera and taking thousands of photos. Week 11 I was tired and cranky and didn’t want to be bothered. Besides, a week at home was going to look boring by comparison, right? Anyway, Week 12 was a little better as I get back into my Project Life groove, but I still chose to keep Week 12 to one page just to have a facing page for Week 11. I am pleased with how everything turned out.

I am hopeful that I will once again have much to report and an abundance of photos for Week 13.

And could someone please explain how it is already Week 13 of 2012?

Week 10 Left Side


PL_Wk10_L-copy

Week 10 Right Side


PL_Wk10_R-copy

Week 11


PL_Wk11-copy

Week 12


PL_Wk12-copy

Products I Used

Krisi’s Kreations | One Happy Mama

Project Life is the creation of Becky Higgins.

Project Life Posts | 2012 | 2011

Tagged

9 thoughts on “Project Life 2012 | Weeks 10, 11, + 12

  1. donna miller says:

    LOVED YOUR PICTURES of week 10, 11 + 12. You are as awesome with taking pictures as your mom & dad. Really enjoy your Little Wonders Blog. Love You Grandma

  2. Lovely pages and good for you catching up! I recently went on vacation too and I had a harder time finding pictures for the next week. I agree, vacation hangover! Love the look of your digi layouts and clean look with the labels. I think I may have to get some of the elements to use on my photos before I get them printed.

  3. Andrea says:

    Looks like a fun vacation in the sun! I like that–a photo hangover. Isn’t always true after a big trip or event.

  4. April says:

    yea for getting caught up! a few weeks ago I had to catch up too…great pictures glad you had a successful trip…also I really like your blog header!

    http://aprilbest1981.blogspot.com/2012/03/project-life-week-12.html

  5. Such great pages! Love the photos and all of those labels! Cute!

  6. Kelli says:

    seriously I’m pretty sure I dream everyweek about what it would be like in San Diego! So jealous! Love all your pictures, great capture of the week, oops weeks :)!

  7. Julie says:

    Great pages! Love all the pics of your vacation & the digital stickers/labels you used. Also love the picture of the sunset.

  8. Great pages. Really nice and clean! I totally agree that you need a vacation after a vacation!!

Talk to me!