The Scrap Pile | August 13, 2012

Photobucket

July completely slipped away from me. I mean, I blinked and it was August. So, here’s a few layouts that I did before the month went into hyperdrive.

One of Those Days

I kind of enjoy getting pictures of those not-so-perfect moments. Frustration, irritation, and temper tantrums are part of life. The bonus is that Chaos usually snaps out of fake tantrums as soon as the shutter clicks.

OneOfThoseDays-copy

No, No, No!

One of my more embarrassing moments as a mom. Still, the story is pretty funny and I wanted to remember it, and it was a good excuse to scrap a super-cute photo of Chaos as a baby.

NoNoNo-copy

Sweet Pea

I laughed when I took these pictures. I think it was foreshadowing of the daily joys of being momma to Captain Chaos. When it gets quiet – you better check and see what’s up.

SweetPea-copy

Products I used

See more of my scrapbook pages and projects in the gallery.

Tagged

One thought on “The Scrap Pile | August 13, 2012

  1. Cyranoscrap says:

    Loved your No No No layout and story – LOL! Thanks for the reminder that all the little things like that should be scrapped too, even if its like your One of Those Days layout. I tend to forget those every now and again! 🙂

Talk to me!